Throwback Thursday: Forgotten Hits

I am still in the process of writing up a post about my experience at KCON NY 2017. In the meantime, I wanted to share some tracks performed at the event. These are some of my favorites by the artists but I had kind of forgotten about these tracks until I saw them performed live.

Zion. T- Yanghwa Bridge

Zion. T was, hands down, the best performer of KCON NY 2017. He was the only solo performer and no one was prepared for him. The moment the man stepped on the stage, the entire atmosphere changed. The screaming stopped. The staff who were running around stopped to sit down and enjoy this performance. If you get a chance to check out the lyrics, you will have a better understanding of why this song resonates with many.

 

BEAST- Beautiful Night

I don’t think any of us fans, expected Highlight to perform any of their BEAST songs. We were absolutely overjoyed when they performed not one but three BEAST tracks. Although the performances were cheerful and fun, there were a lot of teary eyed fans, who never expected to be able to see BEAST perform again. They ended the evening with this track that kept remind me of Hyun-seung.

 

CNBlue- Can’t Stop

This song holds a special place in my heart as the first K-Pop song I remember listening to. I was fortunate enough to share my experience, of watching CNBLUE perform this track, with my friend that introduced me to K-Pop. I had not listened to them in a while but their performance reminded me that they continue to make excellent music.

 

What was the first K-Pop song you ever listened to?

One thought on “Throwback Thursday: Forgotten Hits

  1. Pingback: My Experience at KCON NY 2017 |

Comments are closed.